Thursday, February 21, 2008

EVA Award Winners Announced

We are proud to announce the finalists for the AICUO Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts. Nominated students from all over Ohio submitted portfolios that have been judged by eleven art faculty from Ohio independent colleges and universities. Six award winners have been selected, who are now eligible to win the Grand Award and its $2,500 prize. The finalists are Andreas Baumgartner from Bluffton University, Kristen Gillman from Ohio Dominican University, Heather Lynn Kyle and Kyle McMahon from Columbus College of Art & Design, Mad Mohre from Denison University, and Georgia Wall from Oberlin College. Their portfolios may be viewed at The Grand Winner will be announced on April 21, 2008 at an award reception at Ohio Dominican University.

—C. Todd Jones