Thursday, March 20, 2008 Regional Honors: Wooster's Cooper is men's Player of the Year

Here are the Great Lakes Region's all-stars and award winners from among our member institutions, as named by the popular website


Regional Player of the Year: James Cooper, Wooster

Rookie of the Year: Kodey Haddox, Kenyon

First team: James Cooper, Wooster;
Dustin Rudegeair, Ohio Wesleyan
Second team: Nate Stahl, Capital; Terry Walsh, John Carroll; Andrew Lemmon, Heidelberg
Third team: Ross Banaszak, Otterbein; Steve Kyser, Capital


Rookie of the Year: Lee Jennings, John Carroll

First team: Katie Streck, Wilmington
Second team: Laura Roth, Otterbein; Jessica McKenzie, Muskingum
Third team: Lee Jennings, John Carroll; Anne Dugan, Kenyon

-- Bob Burke