Thursday, March 6, 2008

NCAA Division III Wrestling Starts This Weekend

The NCAA Division III wrestling tournament is this Friday and Saturday in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, and a dozen students from seven AICUO members qualified for the event:

Heidelberg: Ryan Bowers, Jerrad Hoxie, Zach Mizer, Nicholas Sanchez.
Ohio Northern: David Penny, Benjamin Plowman
John Carroll: Ben Adams, Adam Pizzuro.
Baldwin-Wallace: Gino Russo.
Case Western Reserve: David Manoogian.
Mount St. Joseph: Elliott Spence.
Muskingum: Patrick Minner.

You can follow the progress of these competitors through the tourney at the NCAA championships web site.

Bob Burke