Wednesday, October 10, 2012

New Officers, Executive Committee Members Chosen At AICUO Annual Meeting

At its annual meeting Thursday, held at Capital University in Bexley, AICUO’s member presidents elected a new leadership team for the next two years.

Anne C. Steele, president of Muskingum University, was chosen by the membership as the new chair of the Association’s executive committee; she had served the last two years as vice chair. 


Succeeding her as vice chair is Kathy Krendl, president of Otterbein University; she had been committee secretary.

Other officers of the executive committee elected yesterday were Patricia Hardaway, president of Wilberforce University, as secretary; and 


Tony Aretz, president of the College of Mount St. Joseph, as treasurer. 

Also chosen for service on the committee as president members were Rock Jones, president of Ohio Wesleyan University, and 


Robert Helmer, president of Baldwin Wallace University

Elected to new terms as trustee members were John Kropf of Baldwin Wallace and Thomas Winters of Ohio Dominican University.

Continuing on the executive committee as immediate past chair is Thomas V. Chema, president of Hiram College. Completing their executive committee service at the annual meeting were Daniel J. Curran, president of the University of Dayton, who had been treasurer for four years, and Daniel DiBiasio, president of Ohio Northern University, who had preceded Chema as chair.