Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Art Awards Finalists Announced

Congratulations to the six finalists of the AICUO Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts competition! We are very proud to present the following students. Throughout their academic career, they have gone above and beyond expectations both inside and outside of the classroom, pursuing projects that exhibit their creativity and critical perspective. Twenty students were nominated from their institutions, and twelve professors from AICUO member institutions reviewed their work, grading their online portfolio on technical proficiency, originality, creativity, and individual voice. These six artists’ scores were the highest, and they will now move on to the 2nd Jury Round to see who will be the 2013 Grand Award Winner. Good luck Finalists! Thank you to all of the students and faculty members who have thus far participated in the competition.
You can view all of the finalists’ work on our Art Awards Website, where you can also vote for your favorite nominee for the People’s Choice Award!

Ashton Saunders - University of Rio Grande

Chelsea Flowers - Denison University

Evan Lolli - College of Mount St. Joseph

Matthew Gallagher - Oberlin College

Markia Wright - University of Rio Grande

Nick Blanzy - Marietta College